Posted by: CatherineD | August 18, 2009

Quick Update and Bikini Cookies!

I was planning to post some fun videos tonight, but  it appears to be more complicated than I realized. I’m tired, so here’s a quick update instead.

Our SW called tonight and said that our paperwork is now through the Korean government. There are 2 more steps: travel certificate application and visa. Conservatively, she said that it could be about 8 more weeks. For any of you who saw my earlier post about only having 1 month left, I was wrong… I misinterpreted the email our agency sent. Apparently, they were just letting me know that the last set of paperwork took 1 month to get through government. So, the good news is that the paperwork is moving along. As far as the longer-than-anticipated wait for a travel call, it’s out of our hands and there’s nothing we can do but stay positive, right? (I’m not gonna lie – of course I’m disappointed, but I’m trying to find the bright side?)

I’ll leave you with some pics of the ‘Bikini Cookies’ (as my sister calls them) that I made for my co-workers. My last day is tomorrow, and I took them in on Monday for a little ‘going away’ celebration.

DSC07164

DSC07165

Responses

  1. OK…those cookies just might be the CUTEST thing (at least when it comes to baked goods) I’ve ever seen! Wow! You have talent, girl.

    As for the time waiting to travel…I hope it is faster than they estimate. Seems like things have been moving over there a little more lately…so let’s hope it continues.

  2. Bummer on the paperwork, but way to go skewing it positively!!!
    And I looooove the cookies. Hilarious.

  3. Sorry it’s longer than you thought. That just plain sucks. Here’s hoping that they are just being conservative and that it’ll be sooner than you think.

    Adorable coookies!

  4. Here’s hoping that Travel Call is sooner rather than later! You’ve waited long enough! On the bright side, the longer you wait… the more ready you will be. How’s the Korean language crash course going?!

    Those cookies are freaking hysterical!! Love. Them.

    • The language crash course is going VERY slowly. It’s hard! So far, I can say, “Excuse me, do you speak English?” and “Hello” 🙂

  5. Love the cookies! Just adorable.
    I agree with Christine – you will just be more prepared, although the longer wait does suck.


Leave a Reply

Categories

