Posted by: CatherineD | August 31, 2009

Turbo-Catherine

Now that I’m not working, I’m realizing the importance of having a schedule. Otherwise, I tend to sleep too late and stay in my PJs all day, feeling bad for wasting time and not accomplishing anything.

I’m off to a terrible start this morning – I’ve been reading blogs and admiring adorable pictures for about an hour. But as soon as I post this, I’m planning to switch into Turbo-Catherine mode and start crossing things off my list.

First on my list is to pick up the pieces of dog food all over the house. Lily is a picky eater and so skinny, so I’m constantly trying to find food that she enjoys. Well, I think I finally found one.

When switching dog foods, it is recommended to mix the old and the new, to ease the transition so there aren’t problems digesting, etc. I did as was recommended, put her dish down on the floor, then walked away for a few minutes (probably to read blogs). When I came back into the room, this is what I found:

Dogfood1

Apparently, she loves the new food so much, that she had to sort through ALL of the food, making sure she didn’t miss any of the new kibble. What’s left all over the house are pieces of the old food. Ugh…

dogfood2

Responses

  1. OK – that is toooo funny!!! Roxy does similar things too, but never to that extent. (Although she can isolate peas and leave those behind when given some beef stew!) And I think I might be part of your procrastination – sorry!

  2. Ahh… gotta love pets!

  3. One of my dogs does a similar thing!


Leave a Reply

Categories

