Posted by: CatherineD | October 25, 2009

Our Anniversary

Six years ago, B and I were married before about 60 family and friends. The ceremony was outside at sunset, followed by an indoor reception. My favorite local musician, reggae-folk singer Walt Richardson, played, and my cousins (who own a dance studio in CA) performed a few Polynesian dances. It was such an awesome night! I wish we could re-live it every year! I am so inspired by my blog friend Elizabeth, who celebrates re-weddings with her husband and friends. Hmmm… maybe next year?

This year, we’re not exchanging gifts or going on a romantic vacation. Instead, we’re celebrating being a family of three, and I wouldn’t want it any other way.

Happy anniversary, Brian! What a crazy fun adventure it’s been!

wed10003

wed10001

Responses

  1. Hi C. Man, I wish I still had all that hair! Regardless, I have you and Daniel and that’s everything I could ever wish for! HAPPY ANNIVERSARY! Love, Me.

  2. Lovely, lovely! Happy anniversary! And I’m so excited to have “inspired” you to do a re-wedding. They’re super fun. A wee bit nerdy, but who cares! Wheee!

  3. Happy Anniversary!

  4. Happy Anniversary! It’s great that this year you get to celebrate as a family – have fun!

  5. Yay for more wedding photos! (Love seeing these on my bloggy friend’s blogs.) Pretty flowers, pretty dress, PRETTY BRIDE!! Happy Anniversary!

  6. Happy Anniversary! You look beautiful and I love your dress. I like what Brian said in his comment about his hair cuz Jon said that exact same thing about his own hair when I posted our wedding photos in September (“What happened to all my glorious hair??”) đŸ™‚

  7. Happy Anniversary – and what an ultimate anniversary gift!

  8. Hey, we have a whole week on you! We just celebrate 6 years on the 18th. What a cute little guy. So glad to read how well you are all doing!

    Jane : )


Leave a Reply

Categories

