Posted by: CatherineD | November 13, 2009

What’s For Lunch?

After my last post, D caught a “bug” and had a fever for four days. Poor little thing was still somewhat playful, smiley, and had a good appetite. The best part about it was that he was EXTRA cuddly. The worst part was that he would not sleep by himself at night. No matter how many times we would rock him to sleep, the transition to the crib really upset him. So, I ended up sleeping with him on the floor for a couple nights.

We are starting to get back into our regular routine again, and today has been really good. I guess it started last night with a nice long shower for me (it had been two days)! Wow, did that feel great! Then, even though D still got up three times last night, we had a nice long stretch of about five hours of sleep. I was also able to get up a few minutes before him to use the restroom (by myself!), brush my teeth and wash my face. All of these little things made a huge difference in our morning!

D just woke up from his nap. Gotta go. Here are some pics of Daniel and Lily…

DSC_0074

Don't they look totally guilty?

Some mealtime pics…

DSC_0356-9

DSC_0210-6

One can always tell what was for lunch by examining Lily’s fur… Can you guess what it was from the pics below?

DSC_0353-6

Ignore the gross eye boogers

And a closer look…

DSC_0355-8

Responses

  1. Rice cakes?!

    Cute pics! Those two are going to be TROUBLE together!

  2. Yay! Cute pictures of Daniel! But boo for him being sick for a few days. Poor baby. Hmmm, I guess popcorn?? 🙂

  3. Doesn’t it just hurt so much seeing your little guy sick?! And who would have thought it would mean so much to go to the bathroom alone – but those few minutes can be just bliss 🙂

    Hmm… baby mum mums?

  4. Oh no! I’m sorry to hear Daniel was sick. That is the worst feeling…when your little one is sick. We had a night back on the mattress on the floor this week too (due to a vomiting child).

    Anyhoo…let’s see…I’m going to guess cottage cheese (I know…kind of icky) stuck in your dog’s fur??

  5. I was going to guess cottage cheese too. And yes, they do look guilty in that first picture, ha! I’m sorry to hear he was sick, poor guy.

  6. ugh, hang in there mama! did you ever think you’d enjoy a long shower so much? 🙂 that might be just about my favorite part of the whole day.
    and i like your booster seat – we have the same brand but no cupholder!

  7. So sorry your little guy has been sick. That must be so hard on moms.

  8. […] and the lack thereof There were some really good guesses regarding my What’s For Lunch post (Krista – what are baby mums?), but no one got it right. The white stuff in Lily’s […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

