Posted by: CatherineD | February 25, 2010

New Hobby

I’ve been hoarding collecting scrapbooking supplies for 10+ years and admiring the talents of my friend Alaina, but I’ve never actually completed a scrapbook until  now. I made this accordion album for my mother-in-law for her birthday. I really like the way it turned out, and I think I just might be hooked. I went to an all-day workshop with Alaina a few weeks ago, and that’s what triggered my new interest. I’ve since signed up for a weekend scrapbooking retreat at the end of April.

Responses

  1. So cute! Looks great…
    BTW, my mother is called Grammie too. We have a few similarities with our MIL’s 🙂

    • I should have said my mother in law is Grammie

  2. Great job! I’ve only made one scrapbook in my life and that was while I was waiting for Xavier. This made me want to pull out my supplies again.

  3. Great stuff. I started the C’s lifebook but still haven’t had it printed yet.

  4. Ahhh, so proud of you and your talents! It looks great.

  5. What a darling book! And what a fun new hobby.

  6. The scrapbook is fabulous! I especially love the “Will YOU play with me?” page.

    I also “collect” scrapbook supplies. My husband is always asking me why I need more paper:-)

  7. I love these little scrapbooks. They are my favorite to make. It seems so much more manageable. I really need to make some progress!

  8. Soooo cute! I often admire other people’s scrapbooking skills, but I’m not sure I have any myself. 🙂 Looks like Grammy was quite happy with the birthday present.

  9. What a great gift. I’m sure she will treasure. I know I would LOVE scrap booking, but I just don’t see how I’d have time for another hobby…so I’ll hold off…for now. I do plan to do a book for Dylan about our journey to him.

  10. Wow – I’m impressed! Not only of your skillz, but that you found time to do this. It’s adorable.

  11. Your book turned out beautifully! Great job. 🙂

  12. Wow!! It looks great! Not only is the album impressive… so are your time managements skills!

  13. Catherine, your book looks great and you ARE a real scrapbooker! See you for the weekend in April.


Leave a Reply

Categories

