Posted by: CatherineD | May 8, 2010

17 months

This isn’t a complete 17-month update (maybe I’ll do a proper one for 18), but I just have to say that I am loving D’s current age. He is so much fun! I feel like I always have a perma-grin on my face, but I can’t help it. I have smiled and laughed more in the last seven months than I think I have in the last 10 years (which is A LOT). ย And because I know it’s not my writing that brings you to this blog, here are some of my favorite photos from the last couple of weeks.

Fascinated by the light coming through the skylight.

B and D went to a Children’s Day Festival put on by our agency and the local Korean community. I was at a scrapbooking retreat all weekend.

All dressed up for the hanbok parade.

Today we went to a friend’s first birthday party. D was in balloon heaven!

One balloon...

Two balloons...

Trying to score more balloons.

Balloon Boy

And, check it out – we got to take a bumblebee home with us! Score!

Nothing's more fun than playing piano with a bumblebee balloon!

Responses

  1. all the balloons crack me up! your little D is just too cute for words! is that a mohawk he is sportin’? i love it!

  2. Kyle also loves balloons! I love the last picture of D playing piano with his bumble bee balloon:-)

  3. It’s a great age! Enjoy. Love all the pics.

  4. Adorable! Yeah… 17 months is right around when I *really* started to have lots of fun with Olive! And a secret: it gets even better from there!
    Way to score on the bee balloon!!!

  5. Okay, his hair is awesome! I love all the photos. I have to say though, I do enjoy your writing too ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. fun! J loves balloons too. I have an extremely funny video of him walking up and down the hall, pulling his balloon up and down while just in a diaper.

  7. I loved that age too! Let me tell you, it just gets better!

    He’s such a cutie!

  8. I totally am loving this age as well. Our little guys are REALLY getting interesting and I swear D learns something new EVERY day. Don’t you think? I’m afraid to blink…I might miss something.

    Daniel: you are looking adorable as always. I LOVE seeing you so happy with all the balloons. I love the idea of clipping them to his clothing (I’m so out of the loop…I haven’t even exposed our D to balloons yet…bad omma here!).

  9. They are so fun now, aren’t they!?
    I love all the balloons clipped to his shirt.

  10. Yay for balloons! I love the idea of clipping them to his shirt. Perhaps this is not a new concept to other moms, but this not-yet-mama now has a great idea!

  11. Oh you could have not have enough balloons! It is such a great age!

  12. Kids really love their balloons, don’t they? Daniel is so lucky to have THAT many ๐Ÿ™‚ I love the photo of him in his yellow hanbok with the pretty Korean ladies. Awwww. Happy 17 months!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

