Posted by: CatherineD | July 2, 2010

19 Months

Hi, this is Daniel. Today, I’m 19 months old.

Bet you’re wondering what I’ve been up to! In honor of my 19 months, here’s a summary – in 19 photos:

Playing in the hotel pool in Tucson

with Daddy, Cousin L and Uncle T

Enjoying a walk in the desert before the temps got too hot.

I like to hold my spoon in one hand and eat with the other.

Coloring is fun

but tearing the pages is even better!

Pooltime with Grampy

Mmmm. Spaghetti!

On a top-secret mission in my onesie, a gift from Mommy's friend who works for the FBI. Shh!

I'm not allowed to stand on the couch, but I do it anyway. I'm such a rebel.

Mommy got me this onesie to wear on Father's Day. I'm not sure why everyone was laughing.

Grandma and Grandpa got a new kiddie pool at their house, just for me!

Here's us with the judge on the day my adoption was finalized. That was a cool day.

In case you couldn't tell, I love playing in the water. When it's 110 degrees outside, the cool water sure feels good!

Here's me at my 18-month checkup, waiting for the doctor.

Me and Daddy at breakfast this morning.

Daddy had chicken and waffles. Yummm!

Responses

  1. Wow… You sure have been up to a lot Daniel!!!

    Happy 19th months!!!

  2. I’m so happy to see you again, Daniel! Wow, you have been a busy boy. Happy 19th months to you!

  3. He’s so stinkin’ cute!

  4. Wow. Hapyy 19 months and you sure have been busy. I am glad you are staying cool too.

  5. OK…I’m distracted by the chicken & waffles…
    Focus, focus…
    DANIEL: Oh, how I’ve missed seeing your cute, smiling face! I laughed at your onesie too (too funny!). Looks like you’ve been having a LOT of fun in all the water. I’d have to live in the pool if I lived in AZ in the summertime. HOT!
    LOVE the shot of you and your mommy walking in the desert…cool.
    Congrats on your finalization. So wonderful!

  6. D, you’re darling! Ok, chicken and waffles is kind of a weird combo to me…
    I love the “rebel” shot, and that he holds his spoon while eating with the other hand 🙂

  7. Yeah… what’s with the chicken and waffles?
    Anyway, Happy 19 months little D and happy finalization to your whole family.
    Hope you are feeling better and more confident with your mommy routine, Catherine!

  8. Happy 19 months Daniel! You have been having a lot of fun with mommy and daddy:-)

  9. I’m not even going to comment on the chicken and waffles. You Zonies are crazy 🙂

    Happy 19 Daniel, we’ve missed you but you’ve been busy having lots of fun and looking cute!

    Congrats also on your finalization. Yay!!!

  10. Happy 19 months to D!! He is such a cute boy!!!

    And congratulations on your finalization, that’s so exciting!

  11. is it weird that i am hungry now for chicken and waffles?

    anyway, great update D! LOVE all the pictures! happy 19 months and congrats on your finalization!

  12. wow he looks so handsom……. hes getting big!!!.. hope u guys are doing well..=)..

  13. 19 months?! Holy smokes! You sure have been busy! Congratulations on finalization! D is getting so big, and if possible even cuter!

  14. Your sweetie is too cute! Happy 19 months!

    Congrats on finalizing! What a special day for you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

