Posted by: CatherineD | July 12, 2010

Da!

Remember this post? Well, it seems that Russian is the language of the day.

Also, it seems I threw some of you for a loop with my picture of B’s chicken and waffles in my last post. A couple years ago, a friend introduced us to Lo-Lo’s Chicken and Waffles. I have to admit that I thought it was an odd combo at first, but when you think about it – how could it be bad? Their chicken is fried just perfectly, and the waffles are definitely the best I’ve ever tasted. Yum. Not an everyday kind of meal if you’re watching your figure. There’s a fun video clip of Charles Barkley talking about it on their web site.

Responses

  1. Tee-hee! Too cute. Love hearing Little Daniel’s voice. 🙂

    We have that same table covering (placemat)…and use it when we go out to restaurants. As soon as D sees it (even when it is just in my bag), he assumes it is time to eat. Chow time!

    I’m sure I’d agree with the chicken/waffle combo…in fact, I might just love it…but for now I’m just going to continue to pretend to be perplexed by it. 🙂

  2. Oh I loooooove his little voice! And he looks thinner! I miss that chubby baby face of his!!!

  3. How smart is your little Italian Russian Korean child? Wow, I’m impressed. It’s so nice to hear your voice and Daniel’s too. We’ve missed you … I know you said you had some stuff going on. We’ll be here waiting for more cuteness!

  4. omg. he is so cute! i could just squeeze him! love his little voice!

  5. He is sooo cute! I love the “da”:-)


Leave a Reply

Categories

